Friday Flights of Fancy

Via Scoutie Girl

♥ Oldies singing Blue Monday, too funny!

♥ Oh how I want to go to New York. I enjoyed this post by This is Glamorous on the big A.

♥ Great ideas for wedding ceremony and photo back drops. I love Painted on Paper.

♥ Cannot WAIT to see the Diana Vreeland doco. Hoping to rope in some girl friends to do a visit to the ACMI here in Melbs.

♥ I SO need to utilise some of these great tips on how to find time to blog. My head is whirling with everything going on in my life!

Searching for a stunning wedding or ‘special occasion’ dress? Collette Dinnigan has launched her online store. Ooh la la!

♥ These guys are both air traffic controllers, so they got married on a plane! Check the ‘in case of love sickness vom bag – haha!

♥ I work in a dry, conservative open plan office, so this incredibly attractive, light filled working space really gets me going.

I am sure there is a feeling of spring in the air here in Melbourne. I woke up to the sun sneaking through my blinds twice this morning, which was such a delicious feeling after what feels like months of dullness. I’m feeling amazing today after some acupuncture and a remedial massage yesterday arvo – such bliss. I’m going to let my body wake up naturally tomorrow, indulge in tea and toast (is there a better thing in life?) and get stuck into some creative endeavours. Then I am going to check out Women of Letters in Thornbury on Sunday arvo over a glass of red, which I am so excited about! I have heard nothing but amazing things about this event, and plan to get a group of ladies together to check out the next one.

Have a happy, contented weekend! L x

Leave a Reply

