Friday Flights of Fancy

Friday, friday, gotta get down on Friday….

I am going to see Sir David Attenborough’s live show tonight and I am so very excited! I grew up watching ‘Our World’ on Sunday nights with the fam and it will be surreal to hear his dulcet tones in real life!

This is such tongue in cheek styling – love it! Mmmm cocktails.

5 reasons to have a paper bouquet on your wedding day! Check out this origami one too, its pretty gorgeous…gotta love etsy.

I listened to Grace Bonney from Design Sponge’s excellent mp3 on work/life balance on the tram this morning. It is something I am struggling with, as I work full time in a high paced events job, try to get this blog off the ground and create enough jewellery to start my own little online business. There are lots of areas of my life I have to make sacrifices in order to try and fit it all in, and I still don’t get as much done as I would like! It is exciting and I am full of ideas, inititatives and inspiration, but it would be awesome to have more hours in the day.

I also enjoyed the marvellous Danielle LaPorte’s take on the work/life balance scenario too. I love most of what comes out of that awesome woman’s mouth.

I hope your weekend is delightful and full of relaxation and fun! Thank you so much for all the encouraging and truly lovely feedback so far. I have a long way to go and lots of lessons to learn in this confusing blogosphere, but I am so excited to be entering into it.

Leave a Reply

